2019 Annual Business Meeting

The 2019 Annual Business Meeting of First Commerce Credit Union has been rescheduled for Wednesday, September 23, 2020 at our RWF Administrative Facility, 2073 Summit Lake Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32317. Due to the COVID -19 pandemic, we will be following local, state, and CDC guidelines; face masks or face coverings will be required to enter the building. Social distancing will be observed throughout the meeting.  

The business meeting will begin at 5:00 p.m., and we will review the credit union’s progress and performance during the previous year.  The 2020 Board of Directors will also be announced.


Board members are elected from the membership of the credit union and serve three-year terms. The Board of Directors guides the activities of the credit union for the benefit of all members.

Election will be determined by plurality vote during the annual membership meeting. The nominating committee has chosen two, highly qualified, incumbent board of director members as nominees for the two 2020 open positions. Therefore, there is only one candidate nominated for each seat.


To be eligible to vote, you must be a member of the credit union in good standing, and be at least 16 years old, according to the Credit Union’s policy as of March 27, 2020.  Due to the acquisition of The Citizens Bank by First Commerce Credit Union, former members of The Citizens Bank must opt-in as members of First Commerce Credit Union, and be a member in good standing, prior to September 20, 2020.


If there is more than one candidate for a seat, and a ballot-based  election is necessary, members may vote at credit union offices, by absentee ballot by mail prior to the meeting, or by ballot at the meeting. Ballot boxes and printed ballots will be available in each credit union office from August 31 – September 4, 2020.

Members wishing to cast an absentee ballot must request an absentee ballot by writing to the Executive Assistant to the CEO of the Credit Union, P.O. Box 6416, Tallahassee, Florida 32314. Requests for absentee ballots must be received by August 1, 2020 and ballots must be returned to the credit union by September 4, 2020.

Ballots and ballot boxes will be available at the annual meeting for members who have not already voted. All voting must be completed before the beginning of the meeting. The Audit Committee will oversee the election tellers, who are responsible for the ballot boxes and the integrity of the vote. The votes will be tallied by the tellers at the meeting, and the results will be announced during the meeting. The tellers will ensure that each person voting is eligible to vote and keep a record of those who voted.


Michael Gomez

Mr. Gomez has been a member of the FCCU Board of Directors since 2005. He has also served as Secretary from 2007 to 2010, and Treasurer of the Board from 2011 to 2018. His work experience includes tax auditor with the Florida Department of Revenue and program director with the Florida Department of State, Planning, Budget and Financial Services. Mr. Gomez holds an MBA in Management and a BS in Marketing Communications from Florida State University.

Alan P. Neubauer

Mr. Neubauer has been a member of the FCCU Board of Directors since 2016, and currently serves as Secretary of the Board.  He also serves on the FCCU Enterprise Risk Management Committee.  He is the Deputy Director of Information Technology for the Office of the State Courts Administrator. He holds numerous advanced certifications in information technology and holds a Certified Public Manager certification through Florida State University. Mr. Neubauer is also a veteran of the United States Marine Corps.